Thanksgiving 2002

Mini-Series of diary 2002

November 30, 2002

I had a nice Thanksgiving with my cousin and her family. It was nice to have my cousin listen to me, she really cheers me up.  By the third day, I ran out of meds, so decided not to stay an extra day. I started to feel like the fifth wheel. I was offered to go to Denver, anytime with them. We also went to a childhood friend of my cousin. The Osbournes was on the tele and the friend was intoxicated and wrestling with my cousins; daughters, boyfriend. She kept telling her daughter that she loves her, later she gave me a hug.  I feel so disconnected, that it takes me awhile to warm up to people, but it was a good, memorable night. It reminded me of the good o’le days when my Mom use to party with my uncle on Friday nights.

 

Leave a comment